h1

Do people relate “out of the box” with java

December 16, 2009

I don’t why but I thought it will be a fun little excercise to develop a “Hello world” application using jsf2, code name Mojarra. Since most of my current development is on Jboss AS, I thought I would use it as my app container. Nothing to fancy. Since I was in the mood of experimentations I thouht I would use Netbeans instead of regular Eclipse. I set my app server on Netbeans ran the wizard to create a web project using jsf framework. So far so good. Right after that nothing worked. Deployment of a the war failed on number of occassions no matter what configurations I tweaked. Changed jsf libraries to use latest mojarra libraries, used the same libraries with netbeans project (new project). I even went back to my favorite IDE Eclipse and as you might have guessed that didn’t help either. Don’t get me wrong here I am a hard core java/jee developer and I do know my environment quite well. This post I guess is more of a frustration that working on such a powerful programming language and platform requires so much of tweaking of things all over the place starting from IDE to the app container.
I will keep posting my findings until I have found a solution for creating a “Hello World” application.

One comment

  1. These are truly great ideas in concerning blogging.
    You have touched some pleasant points here. Any way keep up wrinting.



Leave a comment